Cause and Effect Pre Planing

Person that influenced me

1. My soccer coach has been a big influence in my life. He has been there for me when I was facing having a family member with cancer. At the time I felt left out but he turned the team into just more than a team but a family. He knew I wasn’t getting much attention at home.

2. He was also a father figure to me because I never really had a chance to share a victory with my father and not because I didn’t know him or cause I didn’t have one but because he never bother to go to my games but coach was always there for me end encouraging me along the way. He knew me so well he was always able to tell when I was sad, mad, or happy which I found amazing cause that showed me he cared for me.

3. Before games he would always say these amazing speeches that would pump me up not just in the field but also in life. He taught me great life lessons through this beautiful game that I was also able to apply in the real world.

Topic Sentence: He made me look at obstacles in a whole different way I would use them as motivation he didn’t just do his part as a coach but he went above and beyond on being a father figure a role model and a motivation.

Out Line

I. Felt left out

  • Turned soccer team into a family
  • We bonded like never before
  • Gave me attention something I wasn’t receiving at home.

II. Father Figure

  • Shared victories together.
  • He knew me so well he could tell how I was doing just my observing be during practice.
  • He would always encourage me to do better and always give it 110 percent.

III. Better style of living

  • He taught me great life lessons.
  • Take obstacles as a motivation.
  • Apply the same dedication you do to the sport to anything you do in life and you will be successful.

Leave a comment